Entries open for 3rd Annual NOA Excellence in Orthopaedics Awards

The National Orthopaedic Alliance has opened entries for the 3rd annual NOA Excellence in Orthopaedics Awards.

The awards recognise the outstanding contributions of NOA member  organisations, projects and teams that have distinguished themselves through exemplary contributions, influence, and commitment to transforming services across orthopaedics. 

There are 5 awards open for entries this year including:

  • Workforce Initiatives
  • Supporting Patients on their Pathway
  • Innovation in Orthopaedics
  • Working Towards Net Zero – Greener NHS
  • Partnerships and Integration Initiative

NOA’s new Interim Programme Director, Alice Fabre expressed her enthusiasm, stating, “I am excited to be part of these annual awards for the first time this year. It would be fantastic to hear from colleagues at NOA member trusts, so that we can shine a light on the great work being done across the specialty”.

Entries open on 19th March 2024 and close at midnight on 3rd May 2024 with an awards ceremony set to take place in Birmingham on the evening on 17th October 2024 following the NOA Annual Members’ Conference.

Details of categories, criteria and information on how to enter can be found on the award pages of the NOA website.